Advising Contacts

Advising Contacts

Program Chairs and Coordinators advise students who are exploring or admitted to their degree and certificate programs.  These advisors can explain the program requirements and help you create a degree plan based on the number of credits you will take each semester and when the courses you need are being offered.

College Preparation

Smart Start and College Success -Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate Degrees

Associate of Applied Science in Accounting - Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan, 907-486-1210 or khollis@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in General Business - Kathrynn Hollis-Buchanan, 907-486-1210 or khollis@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Arts, General Program - Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Computer Information and Office Systems (CIOS) - Heather Corriere, 907-486-1212 or hlcorriere@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Computer Systems Technology - Alan Fugleberg, 907-486-1273 or afugleberg@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Technology - Lorraine Stewart, 907-486-1209 or lestewart@kodiak.alaska.edu

Career Specialty Undergraduate Certificates

Construction Technology, Industrial Safety Program Support and Welding - Lorraine Stewart, 907-486-1209 or lestewart@kodiak.alaska.edu

Occupational Endorsement Certificates (OCEs)

Office Foundations, Office Support - Heather Corriere, 907-486-1212 or hlcorriere@kodiak.alaska.edu

Programs through the University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA)

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@kodiak.alaska.edu

Undergraduate Certificate in Early Child Development - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Early Childhood Development - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@kodiak.alaska.edu

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhoold Education - Kitty Deal, 907-486-1223 or kldeal@kodiak.alaska.edu

Associate of Applied Science in Nursing - Barbara Brown, 907-486-1211 or bebrown@kodiak.alaska.edu or the UAA School of Nursing at 800-577-1770 (in Alaska) or 907-786-4550 (outside Alaska)